Baby Elephant

This painting was inspired by a much larger oil painting on canvas – the elephants herd by the riverside, which Brenda brought back from Africa in her last visit in 2004 and was hanging on the wall in the living hall. I guess it is probably still there now.

My friend said that it’s strange to see an elephant crossed the front feet. I retorted, “Why not?! That’s the posture of sheepishness when she met someone she admiring.” LOL ;p

Copyright © since 2012 JENADIC

About Jenjen

Hi, this is Jen. I’m a hedonistic & cheerfully optimistic lady. I like to live in a simple way and love in a generous manner. I dare to dream and I tend to constantly move forward to pursue what I want or what I care. I hope to enjoy every single moment of my life without having any regret. One of my favorite saying goes like this: “Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass. It’s about learning to dance in the rain. “
This entry was posted in Oil Painting, Paintings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment